bckobayashimaru.de

Bridge Commander Kobayashi Maru Project
It is currently Tue Jun 25, 2019 3:22 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 50 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Oct 21, 2011 9:59 pm 
Offline
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2005 10:54 pm
Posts: 354
Location: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Battleth wrote:
when I change resolution, the dialog box says
"selecting ok will restart the game"
Selecting ok gives me " 3d rendering error abnormal program termination"
I go to to taskmanager to end the program, then restart km and my resolution is there.
Not that its a big deal , just wondered if that was normal .

yes, that is supposed to happen...

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2011 5:12 am 
Offline
Chief Engineer
Chief Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 10:41 am
Posts: 2449
Location: Hamburg, Germany
yes thats normal.

_________________
Shuttle Launching Framework carrier file creator

--
Whenever you find that you are on the side of the majority, it is time to reform.
-- Mark Twain


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Oct 23, 2011 6:56 pm 
Offline
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 7:57 pm
Posts: 7
I just want to say how much i love this latest update, Thanks Defiant!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Nov 11, 2011 9:45 am 
Offline
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 9:36 am
Posts: 3
First. Thanks for the new version released.
Second. At helms I see an option called something like this: "Land on target". What is it for? Which ships can land and where?

_________________
‎"Though a candle burns in my house, there's nobody home." :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Nov 11, 2011 1:29 pm 
Offline
Chief Engineer
Chief Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 10:41 am
Posts: 2449
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Shuttle on Ships with Carrier file, e.g. Galaxy.

_________________
Shuttle Launching Framework carrier file creator

--
Whenever you find that you are on the side of the majority, it is time to reform.
-- Mark Twain


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Nov 11, 2011 4:40 pm 
Offline
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 9:36 am
Posts: 3
Thank you. :)

_________________
‎"Though a candle burns in my house, there's nobody home." :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:25 am 
Offline
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year

Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 6:57 pm
Posts: 3
Ok,
I've exhausted all my options here.

I've been trying to use the additional resolutions and every time:

I get the same D3D error...and it still does it every time I delete the options.CFG file, restart KM, select my resolution, and STILL get the error. My drivers are current according to the NVidia website (Go 6150). I'm getting pretty ticked...

Any help???

EDIT: I may have posted this in the wrong thread...:S I can't seem to find the one i was looking at, but that may be due to the New Father Syndrome (AKA Lack of sleep)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2012 4:49 pm 
Offline
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2005 2:35 am
Posts: 2115
Location: Michigan
you sure you are selecting a res your screen supports?

_________________
Image
Canon is what people argue exists on ships that don't exist.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2012 5:25 pm 
Offline
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 9:36 am
Posts: 3
I had the same problem. Then I reinstalled the game and set manually the resolution in the "Options.CFG". Since then I had no problems.

_________________
‎"Though a candle burns in my house, there's nobody home." :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2012 7:39 pm 
Offline
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year

Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 6:57 pm
Posts: 3
Nebula wrote:
you sure you are selecting a res your screen supports?


come to think of it...the max is 1200x800 :S I might have to reinstall BC entirely and change the options.cfg manually.

Although what all do I have to do to add that option to the additional resolutions besides editing extraresolutions.py? Or is that it?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 7:51 am 
Offline
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year

Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 6:57 pm
Posts: 3
Double post (sorries) Figured out the problem...1280x800 not 1200x800 LOL

She's fixed and working great! Thank you Defiant for this!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 8:38 am 
Offline
Chief Engineer
Chief Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 10:41 am
Posts: 2449
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Yes, unfortunately we can not read the supported resolutions.

_________________
Shuttle Launching Framework carrier file creator

--
Whenever you find that you are on the side of the majority, it is time to reform.
-- Mark Twain


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 2:28 am 
Offline
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year

Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 2:24 am
Posts: 2
where can i get BC 1.1 so i can get KM. i dont have it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 5:40 am 
Offline
Chief Engineer
Chief Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 10:41 am
Posts: 2449
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Try ebay.

_________________
Shuttle Launching Framework carrier file creator

--
Whenever you find that you are on the side of the majority, it is time to reform.
-- Mark Twain


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 5:54 am 
Offline
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year

Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 2:24 am
Posts: 2
well im getting this soon http://www.amazon.com/Star-Trek-Bridge- ... e+comander

but do i need to mod this to get the KM mod

i never had BC before and i dont know what to do at all.. can someone tell me?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 50 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group